Piecing for a Change

It is not often that I piece a quilt. I don’t really enjoy piecing these days. I much prefer machine quilting which is my passion. In the last 3 years I have discovered ruler work and I’m hooked. 3 weeks ago, I attended a workshop with Amanda Murphy at my local Bernina store. Amanda is a Bernina Ambassador and traveled all the way to Perth, Western Australia from Charlotte in the USA to teach us. I was fortunate enough to attend a ruler workshop and lecture with her. Amanda was an inspiration and after she left, I joined her Fast Forward quiltalong so I could continue to enjoy being inspired by Amanda as well as being taught at the same time. This is the reason I have pieced the quilt in the photo. I found piecing this quilt challenging and glad it is completed ready for quilting. If you would like to join in this quiltalong or any others that Amanda runs you can find it here

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.